- contains the chronological list of ETS actions that can be undone
- these items can only be undone in the exact same (reversed) order as they have been done
- the Undo history is available via the ETS Sidebar
About undo & device download/unload
Any action in ETS can be undone 100%, only actions that involve the download flags (see also here for more details) cannot be undone for 100%. The following example will help understanding.
- 'object 0' of device 1.1.59 is assigned to the Group Address 1/1/1
- user action: select 'object 0' & unlink (via the context menu)
- result 1: the Group Address 1/1/1 is no longer associated with this object
- result 2: the download flags have been modified
An 'Undo' action:
- will re-assign the Group Address 1/1/1 to 'object 0'
- but will not restore the download flags
Why? In case you really need to know...
The actual issue is that there are always two versions of a device configuration:
1) in the ETS project
2) in the actual installation
The only way to be 100% sure that both are the same after an undo is to keep track of:
1) the (latest) downloaded device memory image
2) the current device memory image
Only if both are the same after the undo, the program flags can be restored.
But then there is the problem of the plugins, i.e. some devices use a plugin in order to define the memory image.
Conclusion: avoiding a re-download would slow down the undo too much.