Project restore points serve the purpose of opening a project in one its of earlier stages.
- If a project contains invalid data, after e.g. a power failure (laptop battery), then the project is still in the project overview, but it will be grayed out, which means that it can no longer be opened for editing, the solution in such a case is to use one of the restore points in order to make the project available again for editing
- The total maximum number of restore points can be defined (default is 8)
- Project restore points concern always local copies of the project, i.e. they cannot be shared with others user, i.e. projects can only be shared with other users via ETS project archive
To use a restore point, right click on the project name in the project list in the dashboard select 'Restore points' and pick any that can be found.
The available options for the restore points are:
- Yes: Creates a restore point every time a project is closed.
- No: No restore points are created at all.
- Ask when closing project: ETS asks every time a project is closed whether a restore point shall be created.